INTECINCONICETUBAFacultad de Ingenieria

Back to Structure

Materials Engineering

Solid Amorphous

Amorphous Solids Laboratory may fall within the following areas: amorphous materials, micro and nanostructured materials.
It consists of four groups, each with its research. These are detailed below:

1. CHALCOGENIDE GLASSES:

Studies of structure, stability, crystallization kinetics, transport properties, magnetic, optical and sensitivity to metals in solution. Application to devices: batteries, optical devices, sensors for heavy metals.

2. WELDING METAL PARTS USING TRANSIENT LIQUID PHASE ONE (TLPB):

Study TLPB process with input from pure metals and metallic glasses. Determination of process temperatures, the microstructure analysis, evaluation of the impact of process variables. Finite element modeling.

3. MAGNETIC NANOMATERIALS:

This group prepares and studies based on magnetic nanoparticles systems pointing to the potential technological applications in sensors, environmental remediation and clinical applications. Used as the basic method of preparing chemical synthesis and mechanical milling. Its members have experience in structural characterization by diffraction, scattering and absorption of X-ray, Mössbauer spectroscopy, magnetic properties and magnetotransporte and electron microscopy.

4. NANOSTRUCTURED MAGNETIC MATERIALS WITH APPLICATIONS IN SENSORS, ENERGY EFFICIENCY AND NON-CONVENTIONAL ENERGY:

Production of magnetic materials from materials in the form of tapes and / or micro-and nanostructured powder. Study of kinetics of crystallization of metallic glasses. studies of microstructure, mechanical and electromagnetic properties, characterization of materials. Application of hard and soft ferromagnetic materials in powder or powder metallurgy industries tapes, power tools, manufacture of permanent magnets, energy, etc.

Production and study of magnetic properties and transport in magnetic multilayers of thin films (applicable to spin valves, and biosensors) and ferromagnetic powders.

The project covers both the production of materials of interest in rapid solidification techniques (melt-spinning, centrifugal atomization) and multilayer deposition (sputtering evaporation and / or laser ablation). They also determine the structural properties consistent techniques (electron microscopy, X-ray diffraction and Mössbauer spectroscopy). The magnetic and transport properties are measured in its own equipment or accessible to the group through collaborations.

The aim is to correlate the materials and processes used to produce the properties achieved, looking to optimize their response according to specific technological need.To achieve this goal, as an analytical tool used the technique of FORC diagrams, which identifies the various contributions of the magnetic domains in the hysteresis of the material. This technique is well suited for the analysis of the magnetic response of ferromagnets that have compositional and structural changes at micro and submicron scales, as well as for the design of devices that use it.

Members

Direction:

Arcondo, Bibiana. PhD. Profesora Asociada.

barcondo@fi.uba.ar

__

Ferrari , Sergio. PhD.

sferrari@fi.uba.ar

Fontana, Marcelo. PhD. Investigador Independiente de CONICET. Profesor Asociado.

mfontan@fi.uba.ar

Golmar, Federico. PhD. Investigador Asistente de CONICET .

fgolmar@gmail.com

Pagnola, Marcelo. PhD. Profesor Adjunto.

mpagnola@fi.uba.ar

Pampillo, Laura G.. PhD. Teaching Assistant.

pampillo@gmail.com

Saccone, Fabio. PhD. Investigador Adjunto de CONICET. Profesor Adjunto.

lsaccon@fi.uba.ar

Silveyra, Josefina. PhD. First Assistant. Postdoc Fellow CONICET.

finisilveyra@gmail.com

Sirkin, Hugo. PhD. Investigador Principal de CONICET. Profesor Titular.

hsirkin@gmail.com

Socolovsky, Leandro. PhD. Investigador Adjunto de CONICET. Profesor Adjunto.

lsocolovsky@fi.uba.ar

Ureña, María Andrea. PhD. Investigadora Adjunta de CONICET. Profesora Adjunta.

murena@fi.uba.ar

Carrião Dos Santos, Marcus. Ms.

Moscoso Londoño, Oscar. Ms. Beca COLCIENCIAS.

omoscoso@fi.uba.ar

Carrião Dos Santos, Marcus. Engineer. Becario CONICET.

Di Luozzo, Nicolás. Engineer. Tesista doctoral FIUBA. Becario Peruilh.

ndiluozzo@fi.uba.ar

Pardo Saavedra, Diana. Engineer. Becaria ANPCyT.

dpardo@fi.uba.ar

Conde Garrido, Juan Manuel. M.S. Jefe Trabajo Práctico. Becario CONICET.

jumacoga@yahoo.com.ar

Lede, Eduardo J. M.S. Técnico incorporado al CONICET.

eduardo_lede@hotmail.com

Canal, Juan Pablo.

jpcanal@gmail.com

González Pagliere, Iván.

Granell, Pablo. Tesista de grado.

granellpablo@gmail.com

Lavorato, Gabriel. Tesista de grado.

gclavorato@gmail.com

Martínez Stengar, Pablo F.

pablomartinezstenger@gmail.com

Micheli, Sabina. Tesista de grado.

sabina.micheli@gmail.com

Pardo, Julia.

Preckel, Santiago.

preckel@gmail.com

Rocca, Javier A.

jrocca@fi.uba.ar

Zuloaga Mellino, Juan A.